The Top 25 Financial Technology CEOs of Asia for 2020

Share Article

The Financial Technology Report Announces the Top CEOs of Asia for 2020

The Financial Technology Report is pleased to announce the Top 25 Financial Technology CEOs of Asia for 2020. The exemplary leadership of these individuals has driven their companies toward continued success and innovation in the financial technology sector. The companies represented have become industry leaders in Asia and worldwide and have produced products and solutions that are defining new ways for corporations and individuals to manage their finances. Each of these CEOs have been able to successfully adapt to rapidly changing market demands, which have been even further heightened by a global pandemic.

Many of the CEOs on this list have seen their companies through massive growth and new product development. Notably, under the leadership of awardee Simon Hu, Ant Group saw a $3.2 billion profit in the first half of this year, with year-over-year growth of 1,000%.

There were several hundred nominations this year and thorough research using qualified information sources was conducted to evaluate each nominee’s leadership capabilities. Evaluation focused on factors such as career achievements and prominence in the field, the reach of the company’s offerings, and the significance of their products for the financial technology industry as a whole. The Financial Technology Report team is thrilled to be able to highlight the incredible achievements of these individuals and the companies they lead.

Simon Hu (Ant Group), Abhimanyu Munjal (Hero FinCorp), Harshvardhan Lunia (Lendingkart), Sergey Sedov (Robocash Group), Sreekanth Nadella (KFin Technologies), William Li (Akulaku), Caecilia Chu (YouTrip), Haryati Lawidjaja (LinkAja), Satish Kumar Gupta (Paytm Payments Bank), Prajit Nanu (Nium), Joey Kim (PeopleFund), Khalil Alami (Telr), Takao Asayama (Tech Bureau), Atul Shinghal (Scripbox), Shengqiang Chen (JD Digits), Guang Zhu (Du Xiaoman Financial), Leon Li (Huobi), Deddy Oktomeo (KinerjaPay), Daisuke Sasaki (Freee), Kim Tae-hoon (Rainist), Sameer Nigam (PhonePe), Sanghoon Seo (HonestFund), Chung Chun Lim (iFAST), Zac Cheah (Pundi X), Chang-Hun Yoo (SsenStone).

Congratulations to each of this year’s awardees. The awards feature article can be viewed at

About The Financial Technology Report

The Financial Technology Report is a comprehensive source for market research and insights, business news, investment activity and corporate actions related to the financial technology sector. Based in New York City, the firm is run by a seasoned team of editors, writers and media professionals highly knowledgeable on financial technology and the various companies, executives and investors that make up the sector.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jerald Hapitan
Visit website