The Top 25 Healthcare Technology CEOs of Europe for 2020

Share Article

The Healthcare Technology Report is pleased to announce The Top 25 Healthcare Technology CEOs of Europe for 2020

The Healthcare Technology Report is pleased to announce The Top 25 Healthcare Technology CEOs of Europe for 2020. As the global COVID-19 pandemic continues to have a profound impact on the healthcare industry, innovative solutions and products have been in high demand. The CEOs recognized this year have met this demand and more, while maintaining their companies’ growth and guiding corporate strategy. Their leadership has produced compelling contributions to the fields of biotechnology, medical devices, healthcare software, as well as other fields.

Notably, several of the CEOs recognized have helped to meet the significant demand for medical devices, testing supplies, and disinfecting agents as a result of the pandemic. For example, Paul Swinney, CEO of Tristel, led his company through a massive uptick in demand for its disinfectant products, and as a result, his company experienced a substantial rise in revenue.

The CEOs and companies that comprise this year’s list have not only sustained their companies’ high performance over many years but have continued to drive growth in an evolving market. A rigorous process was used to evaluate the background of each nominee, and awardees were selected for their expertise, strategic decision-making, innovations in the field, and effective leadership. The Healthcare Technology Report team is excited to highlight the accomplishments of these CEOs.

Christophe Weber (Shire – Takeda), Edward Breen (Danisco – DuPont), Jean-Christophe Tellier (UCB), Enrico Vita (Amplifon), Ester Baiget (Novozymes), Joacim Lindoff (Arjo), Damien McDonald (LivaNova), Britta Fuenfstueck (Hartmann Group), Werner Lanthaler (Evotec), Stefan Vilsmeier (Brainlab), Jakob Just-Bomholt (3Shape), Giorgio Moretti (Dedalus), Lee Morley (EUSA Pharma), Simon Michel (Ypsomed Holding), Gordon Sanghera (Oxford Nanopore Technologies), Tomas Blomquist (Biotage), Patrice Taisson (Softway Medical), Deborah Kobewka (Evaluate, Ltd.), Mariusz Gralewski (DocPlanner), Arndt Rolfs (Centogene), Chris Meredith (Advanced Medical Solutions Group), Paul Swinney (Tristel), Carlos Buesa (Oryzon Genomics), Valentin Kahl and Roman Zantl (ibidi GmbH), Mark Quick (Consort Medical).

Congratulations to each of this year’s awardees. The complete article can be viewed at

About The Healthcare Technology Report

The Healthcare Technology Report provides market research and insights, business news, investment activity updates and important corporate developments related to the healthcare technology sector. Based in New York City, the firm is run by a seasoned team of editors, writers and media professionals highly knowledgeable on healthcare technology and the various companies, executives and investors that make up the sector.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jerald Hapitan
Visit website