Winners of 21st Annual Airforwarders Association Industry Awards Announced during AirCargo 2022

Share Article

The Airforwarders Association honored Industry Award winners Lufthansa Cargo, Delta Cargo, Forward, and 7L Freight during AirCargo 2022.

The Airforwarders Association (AfA), a diverse coalition representing more than 275 companies dedicated to moving cargo quickly and efficiently throughout the supply chain, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 industry awards

Since 1991, the Industry Awards have celebrated the achievements of AfA member organizations and honored their contributions to the forwarding community. Winners are selected by AfA members based on outstanding achievement in service quality, performance, and overall value.

The Airforwarders Association honored winners during the annual AirCargo Conference, held January 17-19 in New Orleans. The 2022 winners include:

International Airline of the Year: Lufthansa Cargo
Domestic Airline of the Year: Delta Cargo
Surface Vendor of the Year: Forward
Industry Vendor of the Year: 7L Freight

During the event, the Association also presented its prestigious Jim Foster Memorial Award to the lateRoy Hecteman. This award, named for the founder of the Airforwarders Association, honors individuals who have made a significant contribution to the industry, organization, and membership. Roy was well regarded as an advocate for the industry, a wealth of insight into a broad range of issues, and a thoughtful counselor to his peers. He was selected for his commitment to the industry throughout his exemplary career, and in retirement as a trusted advisor to the Airforwarders Association. This award celebrates the enthusiasm, wisdom, and unflagging support he brought to the AfA community.

For more information on becoming a member of The Airforwarders Association, please visit us at:

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Sally MacDonald
Visit website